Spirituality and Prayer Resources

Prayer Resources

Three Minute Retreat is Loyola Press’s free app available on iTunes here and Google Play here. This resource may also be accessed directly here. Each day offers a new bite-sized retreat filled with Scripture passages, soothing music, and reflection questions that you can pray at your own pace whenever you find time during your daily activities.

Sacred Space may be accessed directly from your computer or through an App on Apple/iOS and Android/Google Play devices. This resource helps make a ‘Sacred Space’ in your day for prayer with the help of scripture chosen every day and on-screen guidance. To learn more, click here.

Pray As You Go is an App available on iTunes and Google Play. It is designed for use on portable devices to help you pray whenever you find time during your daily activities. Learn more here.

Daily Reflections from Creighton University is a website offering reflections on the Scripture readings of each day. To learn more, click here.

“a simple life-changing prayer: Discovering the Power of St. Ignatius Loyola’s Examen”, by Jim Manney. This book introduces a 500-year-old form of prayer that St. Ignatius developed for the purpose of nurturing a reflective habit of mind that is constantly attuned to God’s presence. Available on Amazon as paperback or Kindle edition.

“Catholic Spiritual Practices: A Treasury of Old and New”, edited by Colleen Griffith and Thomas Groome. This book contains a collection of respected Catholic authors writing about a rich variety of prayer practices, traditional and contemporary. Available on Amazon as hardcover or Kindle edition.

Spirituality Resources

Becky Eldredge Websitehttps://beckyeldredge.com/

Catholic Women Preach – Reflections on Sunday Scripture Readings- https://www.catholicwomenpreach.org/

Center for Action and Contemplation – Richard Rohr- https://cac.org/

Center for Christogenesis – Ilia Delio – https://christogenesis.org/

Contemplative Prayer Outreach – Centering Prayer Practices- https://www.contemplativeoutreach.org/about-us/

Creighton University Online Ministries –https://onlineministries.creighton.edu/CollaborativeMinistry/online.html

Daily Meditations with Matthew Fox – https://mail.yahoo.com/d/folders/1/messages/315019?pspid=2023538075&activity=ybar-mail

 Earth Literacies – Igniting Our Connection with Earth – https://www.earthliteracies.org/

 Institute for Religion and Science  –  A Regional Center Exploring Science and Spirituality – http://irands.org/

 Jan Richardson — https://www.janrichardson.com/

 

Ignatian Spirituality

ISC (Ignatian Spirituality Centre) Spirituality Centre, Glasgow- https://www.iscglasgow.co.uk/

Ignatian Spirituality Center in Geneva – – https://sites.google.com/view/geneva-isc/home

Ignatian Spirituality – A Service of Loyola Press – https://www.ignatianspirituality.com/

Finding God in All Things – Loyola Press –  https://www.loyolapress.com/catholic-resources/ignatian-spirituality/finding-god-in-all-things/

Ignatian Spirituality  – Jesuits – https://www.jesuits.org/spirituality

Finding God in All Things/The Society of Jesus/Jesuits Global – 

https://www.jesuits.global/spirituality/finding-god-in-all-things/

Jesuits in Britain – https://www.jesuit.org.uk/blog/let-us-find-god-all-things

Jesuits East – https://www.jesuitseast.org/

Jesuits West – https://www.jesuitswest.org/spirituality/ignatian-spirituality/

The Jesuit Post – https://thejesuitpost.org/

God in All Things – Andy Otto Website – https://godinallthings.com/about/about-andy/

 

Other Resources

Monasteries of the Heart – Erie Benedictine Sister Joan Chittister https://www.monasteriesoftheheart.org/

National Catholic Register – https://www.ncregister.com/

National Catholic Reporterhttps://www.ncronline.org/

Caroline Myss – https://www.myss.com/